Bay Area Community Bank Board of Directors

Chemical Bank incorporates “Community Banks” and establishes a local Board of Directors who assist the bank in meeting the needs of people in the communities it serves. These community members are business referral sources who are connected with, and active in the communities where they live and work.

Thomas W. Kohn

Executive Vice President, Community Banking - Chemical Bank

Board Member

Bob Rathbun

Regional President, Chemical Bank

Board Member

Walter Szostak

Community President, Chemical Bank

Board Member

Thomas H. Tabor

President, Herman Hiss & Co.


Dave Dittenber

Owner, Old City Hall Restaurant and American Kitchen Restaurant

Board Member

Barbara Engelhardt

Insurance Agent, Farm Bureau Insurance - Engelhardt Agency

Board Member

Alice M. Gerard

Chief Executive Officer, Bay Regional Medical Center

Board Member

Thomas A. Johnson

President, Serenus Johnson & Son Construction Co., Inc.

Board Member

Johanne Luth

Franchise Owner, McDonald’s, Inc.

Board Member

Paul E. White

Owner, Roth Cleaners, Inc.

Board Member